Home Menopause Forum My Menopause Symptoms & Solutions

Hot flushes and heartrate

LilLil Posts: 6

I have been going through the menopause for 11 years and it seems worse than ever. My hot flushes come mainly at night and when they do my heart rate goes exceedingly high. My best friend is my fan and the garden- to cool down. I am getting worried as it is often near 140 bpm. Can anyone help me on this. I cant go to the doctors because oc the virus.

Comments

• MonicaMMonicaM Posts: 337 ✭✭✭

@Lil I haven't been going through hot flushes as long as you have but I definitely can understand the frustration of it. I have been battling this for 7 years now and like you the fan is right there with me especially at bedtime. I feel so badly because my husband is freezing but I don't have a choice. The night sweats get so bad at times.

Here is an article that may help you some but as far as the heart rate unfortunately I can't give medical advise but maybe you can speak to your GP over the phone and tell him/her your concerns and maybe they can advise you that way.

I hope this article can help you to obtain some relief.

• Blanka_CBlanka_C Posts: 406 Community Admin

Hi @Lil,

How are you doing now?

I just wanted to let you know that we now have a lovely Menopause Nurse here on the community (she's called Diane) who will be able to answer any menopause-related question you have. I'd recommend reaching out to her in the meantime you cannot go visit your GP. You can ask her here:

Hang in there.

Blanka x

• LilLil Posts: 6

Hi Diane