Home Cancer Expert Q&A Hub Cancer Coffee Break

UPDATED: RENAMED: Gardening, 'all shapes and sizes, hints, tips and pics' thread!

Comments

• RobertARobertA Posts: 1,194 mod

@Sunshinedaff

Hi Lou

I didn't know you could get your photos organised that way. I do love looking at paintings and we have an awful lot which we have collected during our travels. Sadly, most of them are under a bed and there is no chance of putting them up in our new place.

Haha, I am a hopeless artist but my youngest sister is really talented. She came to Spain with Mary and I a couple of years ago and we visited the Picasso museum in Malaga. She bought some cards of his paintings and copied them. Couldn't tell the difference and she gave me one for free.🤣

Rob xx

• SunshinedaffSunshinedaff Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭✭✭

@RobertA

Hi Rob,

Sorry I didn't make myself very clear.

What I meant was the place I get my painting by numbers from will convert a photo into a painting by numbers kit for you to paint. One of those photos would look lovely!

Some I've seen of pets, and people. I'm sure you could do one of them!

That's lovely your sister is talented at art, it is a gift!

Will you choose some paintings to go with you though?

Lou 🤗 xx

Hi Lou

Yes, you explained it clearly. It is me who wasn’t. I can’t even paint a wall properly and painting by numbers would tax me. There would be paint all over the place, anywhere but on the canvas. It is a great idea though and when we get settled I will check it out.

We will probably keep all of our paintings for the time being. We are going to rent a storage room for a while so that we can make decisions at leisure.

Rob xx

@RobertA

Hi Rob,

Ohhh, that is good, I was getting sad for you at the thought of you having to let them go. Great idea to have a storage unit.

xx

• Chilali1531Chilali1531 Posts: 102 ✭✭✭

Morning All ! 🌵

Just a quickie to say Hi 🌞. Another sunny day here, really enjoying these spring days as temperatures are not yet too hot.