Homeβ€Ί Cancer Forumβ€Ί Cancer Coffee Break

Things to do in self-isolation! Share a photo of your day

blankazsanna5blankazsanna5 Posts: 11 ✭
edited May 13 in Cancer Coffee Break

Hi friends,

I was wondering what everyone's doing to keep busy at home in the current situation. Are you becoming an excellent cook? Reading a great novel? Doing some exercise in the garden?

Let's share some photos here of our daily activities! 😊

I'll start - here's last night's dinner I made. I have much more time to cook now and find it very calming.

Look forward to seeing your photos xx

Β«13

Comments

• SunshinedaffSunshinedaff Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭✭✭

Hello everyone 😊,

This is a lovely idea Blanka!

This morning I have spent a little time on my long-term cross-stitch project. I have been doing it since 2017! Lol! πŸ˜„ You never know I may get it finished this year!

I have also almost completed my Sunflowers painting, just one more sunflower to go!

As the garden centres are closed I also bought some seeds last week before lockdown so I can grow my own plants and flowers!

Looking forward to seeing other people's photos!

πŸ˜„

Lou x

• JulieM86JulieM86 Posts: 9 ✭

Hello lovely people ❀️

To kick off 12 weeks indoors, I decided today to bake bread. Never done it before - made a cheese bloomer and an olive cob .... got to be honest, they don’t taste that great πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ don’t think any bakers out there need worry that I’ll take their jobs once isolation is over!

Keep Smiling everyone 😘

Julie xx

• RobertARobertA Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited March 27

@blankazsanna5 @Sunshinedaff @JulieM86

Good evening everyone.

Well, Blanka. What a lovely delicious and healthy dinner, beautifully presented too. πŸ˜‹Just one thing. Where is the wine?🍷🀣.